Bookmark

My Faves

Click the bookmark icon to save all the stuff you love.

Be The First To Know

Your inside line on the new, unique and unmissable across Northamptonshire

Sign up to our newsletter

Reader Treats Just For You!

This weekend

  • What’s on this weekend

    Fri 21st-Sun 23rd Dec: It's the weekend before crimbo so get wonderfully excited with brekkie at the Claus', xmas floral workshops, and films galore!

  • What’s on this weekend

    Fri 14th Dec- Sun 16th Dec: Make this weekend wonderful, whimsical and quirky, with art deco mansions, baking cookies with Mrs Claus, and vintage railways.

  • What’s on this weekend

    Fri 7th-Sun 9th Dec: From Christmas food fiestas, fabulous vintage films, and even flying with Peter Pan, this week in N'hants is full of family surprises.

  • Things to do this weekend

    Fri 30th Nov- Sun 2nd Dec: Burst into December this year by enjoying Northants Christmas markets, tree festivals and fayres, perfect for the Muddy squad.

  • Things to do this weekend

    Fri 23rd- Sunday 25th Nov: Family fun- ice skating, xmas lights events, or even munching with the Mudlets on a burger, treat the whole squad this weekend!

  • Things to do this weekend

    Fri 16th-Sun 18th Nov: This weekend in N'hants is jam-packed with merry markets, quirky theatre, and even some much-needed mindful relaxation.

  • Things to do this weekend

    Fri 9 - Sun 11 November: Muddy is here to make your weekend wonderful with marvellous markets, monochrome art and memorable music.

  • Things to do this weekend

    Fri 2 - Sun 4 November: From theatres, cinemas, galleries, and even cookery workshops, we've got all the perfect ingredients for a wonderful weekend!

  • Things to do this weekend

    Fri 26 - Sun 28 October: Want to finish off Half Term with a bang? Here's your guide for a fabulously fun weekend with theatre trips, shopping centre activities and party nights (ones for the adults too)!

  • Things to do this weekend

    Fri 19 - Sun 21 October: Keep the kids occupied at Super Camps or head to the Wharf Distillery for a fun family day out (free tasting!!)

School Reviews

Our honest reviews of the UK’s best schools

Read the reviews

Little Black Book

Our handpicked selection of best local businesses

View the businesses
Home icon Back Home

The Urban Guide to the Countryside - Northamptonshire